Bags of Bran


This will sound familiar if you know the story of the Grinch
September 9, 2011, 12:12 am
Filed under: Biography

Those roughly half dozen or so of you, plus or minus, who click and gawk at Bags of Bran [trademark] hoping for something exciting along the lines of the prophet Jeremiah or Foghorn Leghorn, I’m going to disappoint you today.

I’ve had a change of heart (the real kind) and a change of purpose combined with a change of blog posts. I looked through everything I have written over the last however long (has it really been however long?) and said, “if I had kids, I wouldn’t want them to read this one [delete], this one [delete], this one [delete]…” and so on.

And why, you ask, have I forsaken my dream of becoming a cranky hermit? Because Bags of Bran are good for you.* They make… good things happen… uh… in your life. And if you’re going to do something as ephemeral as waste precious keystrokes in an inane manner for the small world of your family members (and members of other families, hopelessly misplaced) to pretend they read, you might as well… uh… do what I’m doing. There is good stuff in life: God put it there. Even when a slice of life wants to be awful, Bags of Bran are there to keep things moving… uh… without difficulty.

Anyways, if you need a good rant, I could point you in the right direction, but here we enjoy only.

 

*This is not the real reason. The real reason is subject to the ban until Moses descends from the mount. Wait for the after-school special.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

newmeasures

Welcome to your new home on WordPress.com

Immoderate

\"If I am immoderate, I am immoderate to God.\" - Bengel

Bindlestiff

Like sawdust, but edible.

Broad Meadow

I have spoken the truth coldly; who cares for the truth? To be useful, one must be charming, and my pen has lost that art.

sonofcarey.com/

Planting churches with the Baptist Confession in one hand and Tolkien in the other

Orchard Keeper

Plucking fruit from the grove of biblical and theological studies

Jubilate Deo

Music in the service of the church

Diakrisis

Theology, apologetics, ramblings

Towards Conservative Christianity

Promoting true conservative Christianity

Unknowing

We have a strong city. - Is 26:1

