Bags of Bran


Nap time?
April 20, 2013, 6:28 pm
Filed under: Bike, Personal Adventures

Instead of purgatorially toiling away in basement limbo, I went out for a real bicycle ride today. Furthermore, I went for a real bicycle ride with real human beings. We went and rode up the teensy little hills that dot our corner of the world; the biggest ones we could find. We met up with other people who were like-minded, and away we went.

I got a flat tire and smashed my blinkie light on the pavement, all in one fell swoop. I fixed it.

I ate some technology-flavored gelatinous goop. It worked!

We visited two of the three Freewheel Bike locations, but not the one I call home. One nice person gave me a cookie and another tried to give me a shirt, but alas, my pocket space was all spoken for.

I got to share some of my favorite little secret routes with other people.

We rode near lakes. They are still mostly frozen, and the ducks are getting crowded in the little open areas.

We rode through a quarter-mile stretch of snowy gravel chunder on road bikes. I would not hesitate to call that purgatorial, especially the slightly uphill part. Wrestling 23 millimeter wide slick tires on mud covered with six inches of melting snow does not exactly feel like a synergy of cosmic energy surging through your gig. 

When I got home, Lady fed me some leftovers and took me out for a stroll in the ghetto.

You know, I feel like I could buckle down and get some homework *zzzzzzzzzzzzz*

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

newmeasures

Welcome to your new home on WordPress.com

Immoderate

\"If I am immoderate, I am immoderate to God.\" - Bengel

Bindlestiff

Like sawdust, but edible.

Broad Meadow

I have spoken the truth coldly; who cares for the truth? To be useful, one must be charming, and my pen has lost that art.

sonofcarey.com/

Planting churches with the Baptist Confession in one hand and Tolkien in the other

Orchard Keeper

Plucking fruit from the grove of biblical and theological studies

Jubilate Deo

Music in the service of the church

Diakrisis

Theology, apologetics, ramblings

Towards Conservative Christianity

Promoting true conservative Christianity

Unknowing

We have a strong city. - Is 26:1

